Capital Territory Currency

Print this Guide Print this Guide  | Email this Guide Email this Guide


The unit of currency is the Australian Dollar (AUD), which is divided into 100 cents. Credit cards are widely accepted and ATMs are freely available throughout the country. Banks and bureaux de change exchange most foreign currencies. Banking hours are generally 9.30am to 4pm Monday to Thursday, and 9.30am to 5pm on Friday, but some banks offer extended hours and some are open on Saturday mornings.

Currency Exchange Rates

AUD 1.00 = AED 2.51 AUD 1.00 CAD 0.89 EUR 0.62 NZD 1.03 GBP 0.53 USD 0.68 ZAR 9.87

Note: These currency exchange rates are not updated daily and should be used as a guideline only.